SL President leaves for China on 7-day official visit

[TamilNet, Monday, 26 February 2007, 03:11 GMT]
Sri Lankan President Mahinda Rajapakse around midnight on Sunday left Colombo on a seven-day official visit to China leading a delegation of about fifteen ministers. Several business leaders and officials of the Chamber of Commerce and Industries in the districts of Kandy, Galle, Matara and Kegalle also joined the President's delegation, sources said.

Ratnasiri Wickremanayake, Prime Minister, Maithiripala Sirisena, Rohitha Bogollagama, Sarath Amunugama, Rauff Hakeem, A.H.M.Fowzie, and P.Chandrasekaram are among the ministers who accompanied Mr. Rajapakse.

Mr Rajapakse is due to return by next Monday, sources said.


Latest 15 Reports
Find this article at: