Feature Article

Sri Lanka conspires for a Sinhala division in Mullaiththeevu district

[TamilNet, Saturday, 03 September 2011, 02:22 GMT]
Occupying Sri Lanka’s Colonial Governor in the North Maj. Gen. Chandrasri and presidential sibling Basil Rajapaksa are all set to create a new Sinhala division in the Ma’nal Aa’ru part of the Mullaiththeevu district that will be delinking the contiguity of Northern and Eastern Provinces. India that has committed to the integration of the northern and eastern provinces but now collaborates with Colombo in the genocide and structural genocide of Eezham Tamils is particularly answerable to the situation, demand Tamil politicians in the island. Last week, while talking to diaspora Tamil groups, the US Asst Secretary of State feigned ignorance on the intense Sinhala colonisation that is taking place in the country of Eezham Tamils.

Ma’nal Aa’ru of Mullaiththeevu has been renamed in Sinhala as Weli-oya.

The task of creating the new division with new Sinhala colonies in the Mullaiththeevu district of the Northern Province is now vested with the district office of Anuradhapura of the North Central Province.

Already the new Sinhala colonies are administratively linked to the Anuradhapura district against all statutes of provincial administration.

Possibility of diverting the international assistance meant for Vanni to Sinhala colonisation is said to be one of the reasons for the creation of the new Sinhala division in the Mullaiththeevu district.

Already at the orders of the colonial governor and Basil Rajapaksa, World Bank funds meant for resettled areas of Puthukkudiyiruppu and Karaithu’raippattu divisions are diverted to a Sinhala colony, Sampath-nuwara in the Ma’nal-aa’ru area.

Shown within the box is the target area of Colombo discussed in the feature
The location of Kokku'laay village and lagoon. [Satellite map courtesy: Google Earth]
Some of the coastal Tamil villages of the Karaithu’raippattu division of Mullaiththeevu district will now be separated from that division and will be part of the new Sinhala division.

The villages Kokku’laay West and East; Karainaadduk-kea’ni, Kokkuththuduvaay North, East, West and Centre; Niththikaik-ku’lam, Munthirikai-ku'lam, Kumuzha-munai, Tha’n’ni-mu’rippuk-ku’lam, Thennaimaravadi, Dollar Farm and Kent Farm are thus going to be part of the Sinhala division of Weli-Oya.

The officials also tried to persuade linking Nedung-kea’ni with the new Sinhala division.

With the creation of the new division thousands of acres of Tamil land will come under the administration of Anuradhapura district, even though as far as aid funds are concerned the new division will get the funds meant for Vanni.

In the meantime, Anuradhapura DS office sources claimed that the new Weli-Oya DS division would come under the Anuradhapura administrative district of North Central Province.

Colombo is going to appoint Sinhala officials for this division.

TNA parliamentarians say that they will bring the matter to international attention.

The proposed division sits at the bottleneck border between the Northern and Eastern Provinces.

With the creation of this division all geographical contiguity of Eezham Tamils of the North and the East will be demographically and administratively wedged and this will be a major step in the structural genocide of the nation of Eezham Tamils in the island.

Karaithu'raippattu division in the Mullaiththeevu district of the Northern Province, Padavi Sri Pura and Kuchchave'li divisions in the Trincomalee district of the Eastern Province and Padavia division of the North Central Province.


Related Articles:
01.12.09   Grabbing land for wrecking contiguity of Tamil homeland
07.06.08   'Sinister move' of Colombo disrupting Tamil contiguity at Ko..
26.05.08   Kokku'laay


Latest 15 Reports
Find this article at: